President Uhuru makes changes in Cabinet

CS Adan Mohammed who has been moved to East Africa Community Ministry in reshuffle. [Standard]
President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday made changes to the Cabinet.

Adan Mohammed who was previously Trade and Industrialisation Cabinet Secretary has been moved to East Africa Community and Regional Development swapping places with Peter Munya who will now head the Trade Ministry.

Also affected in the changes are Chief Administrative Secretaries; Coletta Suda appointed CAS Education and Kachaping as Energy CAS.

Nelson Marwa who held the Devolution docket as Principal Secretary has been moved to Senior Citizen Protection while sports PS Joe Okudo will now head Tourism. Fatuma Hirsi moves to ICT ministry in capacity of Principal Secretary.

SEE ALSO :Governor Chepkwony reshuffles cabinet

Other PSs who have been moved include Francis Owino (Public Service Youth and Gender Affairs ministry), Ms Esther Koimett (Transport and Infrastructure) and Paul Mwangi Maringa (Public Works).

The changes come barely six months after the Head of State named the Cabinet.

In a televised announcement by acting StateHouse Spokesperson  Kanze Dena, President Uhuru also nominated Manoah Esipisu to the position of ambassador along with Sarah Serem, George Ochillo Ayako, Ndegwa Muhoro, Lt. Gen Samuel Thuita, Amb Nicholas Oginga Ogego, Johnson Mogo Ondieki, Chris Karumba Mburu and Benjamin Langat.

Their nominations now awaits approval by Parliament. 

Register to advertise your products & services on our classifieds website and enjoy one month subscription free of charge and 3 free ads on the Standard newspaper.

cabinet reshufflecs adan mohamedcs peter munyaeast africa communitytrade and industrialisation cs adan mohammedpresident uhuru kenyatta